Einblick is a thoroughly collaborative environment; you can quickly and easily share your analysis with others. You can also work simultaneously with others over voice or video to easily solve problems.
Each object (e.g. canvas, dataset, dashboard) you create in Einblick has permissions associated with it. By default, the permission on a given object is private, meaning nobody else can access it.
To share an object with someone, you must grant them permissions for it. You can give them View permissions, allowing them to see the object, or Edit permissions, allowing them to modify and delete the item as they wish. If desired, you can also grant global permissions, which gives everyone in your organization the indicated permissions (View or Edit) (if desired, you can further specify permissions for specific users.)
Main Menu Sharing
In the main menu, you can share an object with others by editing the permissions in the object panel. For example, here is the object panel for a canvas. In this case, everyone hasView permissions, and users ez and py have Edit permissions. To add a collaborator, drag a user from the users tab in the main menu into the collaboration section.
Dataspace Menu Sharing
Permissions can also be modified in canvases/insights/dashboards directly using the Share button in the top right menu. This works the same as the main menu sharing panel, but with a different UI.
The top input field can be used to search for users in the organization, then can be bulk added with either view or edit permissions to the dataspace. Once the users are added, their permissions can be modified between view/edit or removed entirely in the bottom section.
You can also change the organization permissions which works as described above.
Automatic Associated Object Sharing
In order for sharing to work intuitively, associated datasets and data connectors are automatically shared with view permissions to anyone who can access the parent dataspace. For example, if I have a private dataset, then include that dataset in my canvas open to organization edit, the whole organization can now view that dataset. These associated datasets/data connectors will not show up in the users main menus and will be automatically removed if they are removed from the parent dataspace.
Once permissions are granted, users with the appropriate permissions can see the corresponding objects in their main menu. If you prefer, you can also directly give other users links for canvases, insights, and dashboards. To do this, click the share button at the top right of the canvas. In the dialog that shows, you will be able to copy the link to your canvas, insight, or dashboard.
Once you have shared a canvas, you can collaborate on it in real-time with other users. If a user has View permissions, they will be able to view the canvas but not change anything; if they have Edit permissions, they will be able to freely edit the canvas. When multiple users are using a canvas, you will see everyone's icon in the top right, along with their cursors in the canvas.
When collaborating with other users, it may be helpful to follow their movements and actions. You can do this by using the lock-on mode. To enter into this mode, you click on a users collaborator icon. When you have entered lock-on mode, you will see an outline indicating your are following someone.
Another feature helpful for collaboration is the live mode. This mode will create a video bubble at your cursor, and will allow you to see and talk to the canvas collaborators in real time. To enter live mode, you can click the go live button in the top right menu.